lyme Took away My pride

When people see me, they see me as any other healthy person. Good you might think. Well in a certain way yes. The point is, I'm not healthy!  I have Lyme disease.


Lyme is a killer from which you don't die but it kills your life. 

Lyme disease changed my life. Lyme gave a crippled leg and hand. Lyme gave me neuropathic pains in both legs and hands. Lyme took away my short term memory. Lyme took away my ability to focus. Lyme gave me fatigue that sets in at any moment. Lyme gave me headaches. Lyme gave me many other things. A long list of things. 

I have good days but I have as many bad days.


All this occurred months to a more then a year after my antibiotic treatment that was supposed to cure me but obviously didn't. So far the expertise of the doctors.

Am I frustrated? You bet I am.

Am I mad at those doctors for not curing me? No, I am not. I'm mad at them for telling me and many others with lyme all that bullshit. 


Running was my life and Lyme took that away from me. Cycling was my life and Lyme took that away from me. Sports was my life and Lyme took that away from me. Climbing was my life and Lyme took that away from me. My work was my life and Lyme took that away from me. 

 

Lyme took away my ability to run, to bike, to climb, to work.

Lyme took away my pride but it didn't take away my ability to fight back. 


I WILL    I DO     I CAN