Semi Marathon

The 20 K of Brussels were dissappointing. Not for the race but for the result; I had a really bad time. I was very disappointed. Was it the heat, maybe a bit dehydrated, was I tired, something else.? My physical condition is good, I got a hematocrit of 50,1  but that day my legs just wouldn't move. They were heavy,  and at the halfway point I  thought about quitting but I persisted and finished in a for me bad time but I finished.

So on monday another try but this time a semi marathon in Elewijt (Den Elewijtese halve) local event with not to many contestants, pure fun and more importantly it will not be hot. I hope on a better result than in Brussels.

Reactie schrijven

Commentaren: 1
  • #1

    herve leger dress (donderdag, 08 september 2011 05:22)

    Your Blog is very good, I like it! Thank you for you sharing!