35 Days

Only 35 days to the start of our 35 days adventure. I'm ready for it both physically as mentally. Last few days I've been spending time on making packing lists and making sure I have everything for this climb and what I forget I will buy in Kathmandu. This time I'm not really limited by luggage weight restrictions. I can carry 27 K of luggage and 7 K carry on, more than enough.: Fly Jetairways ;-) !!!!  They should give me sponsorship for this. Jetairways where are those free tickets????

If you're interested in what gear I'm using and taking then check  out My Gear.  As I pack along I adapt the list as my actual packing list.

Looking really forward to it, hopefully I stay healthy and don't get injured.  We will only be 6 climbers (1 Belgian me, 1 Dutch Jan vd Bos, 1 Fin, 1 UK, 2 US) and 3 sherpa's under the lead of Arnold Coster (Dutch) who is on Cho Oyu for the time being. It will be a great trip, the culture of Nepal and Kathmandu, the flight to Lukla, the acclimatisation trek, climbing Mera and finally climbing Baruntse and than the return over Amphu Labtsa pass through the Kumbu back to Lukla. Lots of fun and things to do and see. If you want to learn more about this climb check out the Baruntse page on this website.